Florida's Min. Wage Employers
The Florida Department of Economic Opportunity (FDEO) announced that the 2021 Florida minimum wage rate will be $8.65 per hour for all hours worked in Florida.
must pay their Employees a wage not less than the amount of
the hourly State Minimum Wage for all hours worked in
Florida. The definitions of the "Employer",
"Employee", and "Wage" for state purposes
are the same as those established under the Federal Labor
Standards Act (FLSA).
"Tipped Employees" meeting eligibility requirements
for the tip credit under FLSA, Employers must pay a direct hourly wage of $5.63 as of January 1,
more information and a copy of the Florida Minimum Wage
poster, click the live link below.